You are invited to London Fashion Week to watch the Burberry Prorsum Spring/Summer 2011 Runway show

Can’t afford a trip to London Fashion Week? Well, you can still catch a show, and one of the best.  Watch Burberry Prorsum Spring 2011 Runway show right here on The Recessionista.  And just a bit of trivia from my English relatives, Prorsum is Latin for “forwards.”  So forward we go to London Fashion Week. Right now, if you’re traveling to the UK, the weakness of the British Pound brings you a better deal on Burberry or other English designers. I buy a bit of Burberry, pre-owned, on sale, at the outlet or via eBay.  There’s always a way to find the best for less.

Now to see the Burberry show, here are the show times for Tues., Sept. 21 as follows: 

  • 4:00 pm London,  4:00 pm Dublin
  • 5:00 pm Paris
  • 11:00 am New York, EST
  • 8:00 am  Los Angeles PST
  • 10:00 am Dallas,  CST
  • Melbourne, 1:00 am.   

 Wherever you are in the world, you can enjoy the show, and join the conversations on Twitter from @Burberry or using the hastag #LFW. Simply click on the arrow on the player to watch the show. Enjoy! They always have the best runway music.  I loved the use of the song “White Lions” by The Maccabees on The Art of the Trench website and previous  Burberry runway shows.

Share
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , .

3 Comments

  1. jjenner273September 21, 2010 at 1:06 pm | Permalink

    This is brilliant – thank you! Just a quick note, I believe it should be 10am CST if it's 11am EST. Do you know about the Gucci show tomorrow too?

  2. broke in the OCSeptember 21, 2010 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    love it!! thank you =D

  3. broke in the OCSeptember 21, 2010 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

    love it!! thank you =D